Professional handball player Estavana Polman uses stapp one for rehab

 

Estavana Polman, who was chosen the best female handball player in the world in 2019 and partner of professional footballer Rafael van der Vaart, suffered a cruciate ligament rupture last summer. After a successful surgery, she is now undergoing intensive rehab in order to return to play as soon as possible. The intelligent sensor sole from stapp one plays a key role in achieving this goal.

Unfortunately, injuries such as cruciate ligament ruptures are one of the main risks when it comes to professional sports. Such an injury is not only painful, but also has a considerable impact on one’s life. Especially for professional athletes like Estavana Polman. After surgery, rehab was the next hurdle for the top player to overcome. The innovative sensor sole from stappone plays a crucial part in her therapy. It measures the patient’s foot pressure load and the correspondent medical software enables analyses and live-biofeedback for medical experts and patients – all wireless and versatile in its use.

Target-oriented progress measurement

Especially for professional athletes, it is important to be able to evaluate the rehabilitation progress as objectively as possible. They should be rehabilitated to the point where they can resume training free of pain and without recurrent injuries.

If stappone’s intelligent sensor soles are used during exercises, the resulting objective movement data can be used to measure and record the progress of the training process. In addition, live-biofeedback gives Estavana Polman the opportunity to correct herself during physiotherapeutic exercises and ‘playfully’ relearn the feeling of the correct weight-bearing.

Objective data for objective assessments

Physiotherapist Sven Köhler supports professional athlete Estavana Polman on her way back to the handball court. Together with the attending physicians, it is his his responsibility to decide when Estavana Polman is ready for her comeback. It must be ensured that she really is physically ready and that recurrent injuries can be, with high degree of certainty, be excluded. To have an objective and therefore better basis for this decision, Sven Köhler uses stappone as an innovative MedTech tool for analysis and treatment. The intelligent sensor soles and the correspondent medical software permit targeted and highly effective training.

Do you also want to revolutionize your physiotherapeutic offer or do you have questions about the use of stapp  one in your practice? Please contact us! We are at your disposal at any time.

 

Find us on LinkedIn and become part of our community! We keep you updated about stappone, medicine and technology!

Interested?

We are pleased about your inquiry.

Subscribe now: stapp one-news from medicine, research & therapy

NL Signup Mailchimp EN
Checkboxen *

Profi-Handballerin Estavana Polman trainiert in der Reha mit stapp one

 

Die 2019 zur besten Handballerin der Welt gekürte Estavana Polman und Partnerin von Profi-Fußballer Rafael van der Vaart erlitt letzten Sommer einen Kreuzbandriss. Nach der Operation befindet sie sich nun in intensiver Reha, um so bald wie möglich wieder ihrer Berufung nachgehen zu können. Dabei spielt die intelligente Sensorsohle von stapp one eine wesentliche Rolle.

Verletzungen wie ein Kreuzbandriss gehören leider zu den Risiken des Profi-Sports. Eine solche Verletzung ist nicht nur schmerzhaft, sondern bedeutet auch besonders für Profi-Sportlerinnen wie Estavana Polman einen erheblichen Einschnitt ins Leben. Nach der Operation wartete nämlich auch noch viel harte Arbeit in der Reha auf die Top-Spielerin. Teil davon ist die innovative Sensorsohle von stappone geworden. Sie misst die Fußdruckbelastung von PatientInnen und die dazugehörige Medical Software ermöglicht Analysen und Live-Biofeedback für behandelnde Experten und Patienten – alles kabellos und vielseitig einsetzbar.

Zielgerichtet Fortschritte messen

Gerade bei Profi-SportlerInnen ist es wichtig, den Rehabilitationsfortschritt so objektiv wie möglich beurteilen zu können. Sollen sie doch soweit rehabilitiert sein um so schnell wie möglich, schmerzfrei und ohne Rezidiv-Verletzungen, das Training wieder aufnehmen zu können.

Werden während des Trainings die intelligenten Sensorsohlen von stappone eingesetzt, können anhand der daraus resultierenden objektiven Bewegungsdaten ganz klar Fortschritte im Trainingsverlauf gemessen und aufgezeichnet werden. Zusätzlich hat Estavana Polman durch das live-Biofeedback die Möglichkeit, sich während physiotherapeutischer Übungen selbst zu korrigieren und das Gefühl der korrekten Belastung spielerisch zu adaptieren.

Objektive Daten für sachliche Einschätzungen

Physiotherapeut Sven Köhler betreut die Profi-Sportlerin Estavana Polman auf Ihrem Weg zurück aufs Handball-Parkett. Neben den betreuenden Ärzten ist er mitverantwortlich für den Zeitpunkt zum Ersteinsatz nach Ihrer Verletzung. Dabei muss sichergestellt sein, dass sie körperlich wirklich bereit ist und Rezidiv-Verletzungen nahezu ausgeschlossen sind. Um eine noch bessere Entscheidungsgrundlage zu haben, setzt Sven Köhler stappone als innovatives MedTech Tool in der Analyse und Behandlung ein. Die intelligenten Sensorsohlen und die dazugehörige Medical Software ermöglichen ein zielgerichtetes und höchst effektives Training.

Wollen auch Sie Ihr physiotherapeutisches Angebot revolutionieren oder haben Fragen zum Einsatz von stappone in Ihrer Praxis? Kontaktieren Sie uns! Wir stehen Ihnen jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung.

Werden Sie jetzt Teil unserer LinkedIn Community und erfahren Sie regelmäßig Neuigkeiten von stappone, Technologie und Medizin!

Interesse?

Kontaktieren Sie uns gleich jetzt!

Jetzt abonnieren: stapp one-News aus Medizin, Forschung & Therapie

NL Signup Mailchimp
Checkboxen *