stapp one sensor soles in practice use: interview with a physiotherapist

One of the areas of application of the intelligent stappone sensor sole is physiotherapy where it can be used for many different assessments. Whether rehabilitation with partial weight-bearing training, preventive gait analysis or running analysis for (professional) athletes – stappone provides objective data and valuable services. Physiotherapist Jürgen Ableitner from Competence in Motion (CIM) in Graz gives an insight into his work with stappone.

CIM’s physiotherapists have been using the medically certified stappone sensor soles in their practice for over two years now. They are inserted into a comfortable shoe and measure the patient’s foot pressure load, while the corresponding medical software provides visual live-biofeedback and other relevant movement data, such as the body’s center of gravity, cadence, gait phase, etc. In the interview, CIM physiotherapist Jürgen Ableitern talks about his in practice experiences with stappone.

Quick and easy to use

Jürgen Ableitner regularly uses stappone in his practice during physiotherapeutic interventions. It often happens that he spontaneously wants to take a measurement, which is very easy with stappone. Ableitner emphasizes the good interaction between hardware and software and praises the fast connection between medical software and the wireless sensor soles.

“Until I can start a measurement, I need 5 minutes maximum, and that already includes connecting the soles and filling in the patient’s data. It’s really fast and you don’t need much preparation.“

Objective movement data

Assessments with the stappone sensor soles can be objectively evaluated. Until now, it was only possible to perform gait analyses with the naked eye or you had to rely on time-consuming and costly analyses in the laboratory. With stappone sensor soles, gait analyses can be performed quickly, easily and independent of location. Another major advantage is that this allows the natural, unbiased gait to be analyzed under everyday conditions.

“When I perform a gait analysis with stappone sensor soles, I objectively see the pressure gradient force on the foot and its behavior, and I’m not just dependent on my subjective perception. I also really like to work with the center of gravity curves and how the roll-off line behaves on the insole, because that says a lot about the foot – whether there is a certain amount of scatter, for example, or the foot shows a certain amount of instability.“

Exact running analyses

Jürgen Ableitner uses the stappone sensor soles not only in the field of rehabilitation, but also for running analyses with athletes. The location-independent use of the sensor soles is a great benefit. “I like to do running analyses outdoors so that I can examine the real-life running style. Outdoor running and running on a treadmill are just two totally different things.” explains Jürgen Ableitner.

“We combine outdoor running and indoor running on the treadmill because it allows for an even more focused analysis and provides more data, depending on what detail you want to look at more closely. Patients are very excited about the amount of information we can provide them with.“

Do you have questions about the use of stappone? Contact us! We are always at your disposal.

Do you have any questions about the use of stappone? Contact us! We are always at your disposal.

Find us on LinkedIn and become part of our community! We keep you updated about stappone, medicine and technology!

Interested?

We are pleased about your inquiry.

Subscribe now: stapp one-news from medicine, research & therapy

NL Signup EN
Checkboxen *

stapp one Sensorsohlen in der Praxis: Ein Physiotherapeut erzählt

Einer der Anwendungsbereiche der intelligenten stapp one Sensorsohle ist die Physiotherapie. Aber auch hier ist sie vielseitig einsetzbar. Egal ob Rehabilitationstraining unter Teilbelastung, präventive Ganganalysen oder Laufanalysen für (Profi-)SportlerInnen – die objektiven Daten von stappone leisten wertvolle Dienste. Der Physiotherapeut Jürgen Ableitner von Competence in Motion (CIM) in Graz gibt einen Einblick in seine Arbeit mit stappone.

Die Physiotherapeuten von CIM setzten die medizinisch zertifizierten stappone Sensorsohlen nun bereits seit über zwei Jahren in ihrer Praxis ein. Sie werden in einen bequemen Schuh eingelegt und messen die Fußdruckbelastung der PatientInnen, während die dazugehörige Medical Software ein visuelles Live-Biofeedback und weitere relevante Bewegungsdaten, wie Körperschwerpunkt, Kadenz, Gangphase etc. zeigt. Im Interview erzählt der CIM Physiotherapeut Jürgen Ableitern von seinen Erfahrungen mit stappone.

Schnell und einfach anzuwenden

Jürgen Ableitner verwendet stappone regelmäßig in seiner Praxis bei physiotherapeutischen Interventionen. Oft kommt es auch vor, dass er spontan eine Messung machen möchte, was mit stappone problemlos möglich ist. Ableitner betont das gute Zusammenspiel von Hardware und Software und lobt den schnellen Verbindungsaufbau zwischen Medical Software und den kabellosen Sensorsohlen.

„Bis ich eine spontane Messung starten kann, brauche ich höchsten 5 Minuten und da ist das Verbinden der Sohlen und Eintragen der Patientendaten bereits mit eingerechnet. Das geht wirklich schnell und man braucht nicht viel Vorbereitung.“

Objektive Bewegungsdaten

Assessments mit den stappone Sensorsohlen können objektiv beurteilt werden. Bisher war es nur möglich Ganganalysen mit dem freien Auge durchzuführen oder man war auf die zeit- und kostenaufwändige Analyse im Labor angewiesen. Mit stappone Sensorsohlen lassen sich Ganganalysen schnell, einfach und ortsunabhängig durchführen. Ein weiterer großer Vorteil ist, dass dadurch der natürliche, unverfälschten Gang unter alltäglichen Bedingungen analysiert werden kann.

„Wenn ich eine Ganganalyse mit stappone Sensorsohlen mache, sehe ich objektiv den Druckverlauf am Fuß und wie er sich verhält und bin nicht nur auf meine subjektive Wahrnehmung angewiesen. Ich arbeite auch sehr gerne mit den Schwerpunktverläufen, also wie sich die Abrolllinie auf der Einlagesohle verhält, weil das viel über den Fuß aussagt – ob es zum Beispiel eine gewisse Streuung gibt oder der Fuß eine gewisse Instabilität aufzeigt.“

Exakte Laufanalysen

Jürgen Ableitner setzt die stappone Sensorsohlen aber nicht nur im rehabilitativen Bereich ein, sondern auch für Laufanalysen bei SportlerInnen. Auch hier ist die ortsunabhängige Anwendung der Sensorsohlen ein großer Benefit. „Ich mache gerne Laufanalysen Outdoor, damit ich den lebensechten Laufstil untersuchen kann. Outdoor Laufen im Vergleich zum Laufband sind einfach zwei total unterschiedliche Dinge.“ erklärt Jürgen Ableitner. „Wir machen eine Kombination aus Outdoor und Indoor auf dem Laufband, weil das eine noch gezieltere Untersuchung ermöglicht und mehr Daten liefert, je nachdem welches Detail man sich genauer ansehen will. PatientInnen sind schwer begeistert über die Menge an Information, die wir ihnen so bieten können.“

Haben Sie Fragen zum Einsatz von stapp one? Kontaktieren Sie uns! Wir stehen Ihnen jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung.

Werden Sie jetzt Teil unserer LinkedIn Community und erfahren Sie regelmäßig Neuigkeiten von stappone, Technologie und Medizin!

 

Interesse?

Kontaktieren Sie uns gleich jetzt!

Jetzt abonnieren: stapp one-News aus Medizin, Forschung & Therapie

NL Signup
Checkboxen *